Four Oaks and LSI Manage Respected Areas for Foster and Adoptive Families.

The Department of Human Services recently chose Four Oaks and LSI to manage its foster and adoptive children and families services. With the intent to assist children and families closer to where they live, the state drew up five services areas. As of July 1, 2017 LSI manages Service Area 1 and Four Oaks manages Service Areas 2, 3, 4, and 5. While the two organizations are not partners in their efforts, they both exist to serve children and families, and help them succeed.

Please contact the follow Service Areas for additional information.

Service Area 1: Western Area


Service Area 2: Northern Area


Service Area 3: Eastern Area


Service Area 4: Cedar Rapids Area


Service Area 5: Des Moines Area